Principal Investigator

Dr. Weian Zhao
Email: weianz@uci.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Aude Ségaliny
asegalin@uci.edu
Dr. Cody Chen
x254chen@uwaterloo.ca
Dr. Jan Zimak
jan.zimak@gmail.com

Graduate Students

Henry Farhoodi
PhD student
henryfarhoodi@gmail.com
Tam Vu
PhD student
tammv@uci.edu
Josh Gu
PhD student
jsgu@uci.edu
Qi Xu
MS student
qix5@uci.edu
menglu
Menglu Han
PhD student
mengluhh@uci.edu
Jayapriya Jayaraman
PhD student
jayaprij@uci.edu
Jeffrey Lam
Rotation student
jeffrenl@uci.edu
Nellie Nelson
Rotation student
nenelson@uci.edu 

Medical Student

Ruchi Desai
rpdesai@uci.edu

Research Specialist

Zach

Zachary Wagoner
zwagoner@uci.edu

Undergraduate Students

Brooke Waechtler
bwaechtl@uci.edu
Artin Michael Ziary
Artin Michael Ziary
aziary@uci.edu
Audrey Fung
Audrey Fung
fungaw@uci.edu
Tehdrienne Wilmoth
wilmotht@uci.edu
Hana Schlosser
hschloss@uci.edu
Kieu Thai La
kieutl@uci.edu
Thanh Chau
thanhtc@uci.edu

High School Interns

Kathy Ruan
xuesi.ruan@outlook.com

Alumni

Dear Zhao lab alumni: please contact Dr. Zhao to update your current affiliations. We are eager to hear from you!

Dr. Monsur Alimmonsurali@gmail.comSenior Researcher, McMaster University
Kaixiang Zhangzhangkaixiang23@sina.comAssistant Professor, Zhengzhou University
George Polovingeopolovin@gmail.comPhD candidate, University of Colorado, Boulder
Rangoli Aeranraeran@uci.eduSangamo Biosciences
Jessica Hsiehhsiehj6@uci.eduPhD candidate, UC Irvine
Janae Bustosjanaebustos@gmail.comRoche Molecular Diagnostics
Logan Fromanloganfroman.uci@gmail.comCatalyst Diagnositics
Dr. Mark Eckertmarkadameckert@gmail.comPostdoctoral scholar, University of Chicago
Michael Wuwu.mike3344@gmail.comPhD candidate, UC Irvine
Dr. Zhiqing Zhangzhangzq.uci@gmail.comProfessor, China University of Petroleum
Elizabeth Changelizabeth.k.chang@gmail.comJD White & Case LLP
Dr. Jingxia Yuyjingxia@gmail.comResearch Specialist, UC Irvine
Carlos Ruizcfruiz@uci.eduPhD candidate, UC Irvine
Yih Yang Chenyihyang.chen@gmail.comPhD candidate, University of Toronto
Benson Fanbensonfan@gmail.comCo-Founder at BioInspira, Inc.
Joel Trushinskijtrushin@uci.eduUndergraduate student researcher, UC Irvine
Wenwen Zhangkaywen0314@gmail.comRoka Bioscience
Jeff Ricericejd@uci.eduPhD candidate, UC Irvine
Dr. Feng Li fli@brocku.caAssistant Professor, Brock University
Lancy Lin lancyl@uci.eduGraduate student, BME, UC Irvine
Dr. Fengxia Ma mafengxia1978@163.comAssociate Professor,
Institute of Hematology & Hospital of Blood Disease
Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences
Stella Doeringsdoering@uci.eduEngineering Intern for THV Manufacturing at Edwards Lifesciences, UC Irvine
Eilbret Doomanedoomand@uci.eduPharmacy student, USC
Abraham Phungatphung@uci.eduResearch Assistant at Dako, California
Grace Shugrace.shu@yale.eduUndergraduate student, Yale University
Christopher Linchristopher.lin@me.comUndergraduate student, University of Pennsylvania
Kelly Rotstan krotstan@uci.eduGraduate student, Pharm Sci, UC Irvine
Mengrou (Mary) Lumengrol@uci.eduBiotechnology company, China
Dr. Dong-Ku Kangdkkang77@gmail.comAssistant professor
Incheon National University, South Korea
Christopher Levychris.levy.8@gmail.comWestern Michigan Homer Stryker College of Medicine
Ashley Hamamotoashley.hamamoto@gmail.comPhysician Assistant candidate
Dr. Hongzhang (Simon) Hehongzhanghe@gmail.comPostdoctoral fellow, Pennsylvania State University
Ssu-Chieh (Joe) Hsussuchieh@uci.eduGraduate student, BME, UC Irvine
Erika Calleecalle@uci.eduZymo Research, Irvine
Louai Labaniehllabanieh@gmail.comGraduate student, Stanford University
Marissa Pennellmpennell@uci.eduGraduate student, BME, UC Irvine
Dr. Wenbin (Vincent) Liaovwliao@gmail.comCEO, Baylx Inc.
Ernesto (Neto) Sosanetososa@veloxbio.comCTO, Velox Biosystems LLC
Thi N. Nguyenthinn1@uci.eduPharmacy student, UCSD
Michael Liaomichaelliaoh2o@gmail.comGraduate student, BME, UCSD
Victor Phamvictorp1@uci.eduGraduate student, PharmSci, UCI
William Wongcwwong13@connect.hku.hkUndergraduate student, Hong Kong University
Seowon Leeseowl2@uci.eduUndergraduate student, Yonsei University, South Korea
Claire Chenclairecc@uci.eduGraduate student, UCI
Sebastian Piombospiombo@uci.eduMD/PhD student, UCI
Bahar Mousapourbmousapo@uci.eduApplied Medical
Mengli Yangmengliy1@uci.eduGraduate Student, UC Irvine
David Snowdgsnowca@gmail.comClinical Lab Scientist, UC San Diego
Justin Shunjshun@uci.eduMedical Scribe
Dr. Xuning (Emily) Guoxguo1@uci.eduVelox Biosystems
Dr. Yiyan Liyiyanli185@gmail.comAssistant Professor at Fort Lewis College
Leanne Hildebrandleannehildebrand@gmail.comGraduate Student, UC Irvine
Shengyu (Sherry) Gaogaoshengyu2.0@gmail.comGraduate Student, Memorial Sloan Kettering
Hamidreza (Milad) Riazifarhriazifa@uci.eduScientist, City of Hope
Abhinav Groveragrover3@uci.eduGraduate Student, UC Irvine
Raymond Sunraymondgsun@berkeley.eduMedical School Candidate
Jason Chengjlcheng1@uci.eduUndergraduate Student, UC Irvine
Domenica Vanessa Del Pozoddelpozo@uci.eduUndergraduate Student, UC Irvine
Egest Poneepone07@gmail.comUC Irvine Vaccine Center
Reza Mohammadirezamoha@uci.eduGraduate Student, UCI
Ci Rencir@uci.eduGraduate Student, University of Pennsylvania
Ryan Steven Castellano Concordia University Nursing School
Daniel Schmitz Graduate Student, UT Southwestern
Mark Go  
Anhad Sarang  
Morgan Kopeckymkopecky99@gmail.comUndergraduate Student, UCLA
Jingyi Caojingyc2@uci.edu 
Xutao Liuxutaol@uci.edu Graduate Student, UCLA
Spriha Singhsprihas1@uci.eduResearch Associate, Enochian BioSciences
Chih Chun Yuchihcy@uci.eduResearch Associate, Amberstone Biosciences
Agnes Nguyenagnestn@uci.edu
Adrian Lopezalopezgu@uci.edu
Lily Phuong Nguyenlilypn2@uci.eduGraduate student, City of Hope