People

 


Principal Investigator

Dr. Weian Zhao

Email: weianz@uci.edu


Postdoctoral Fellows

Aude Segaliny s

Dr. Aude Ségaliny

Email: asegalin@uci.edu

 

Jan Zimak

Dr. Jan Zimak

Email: jan.zimak@gmail.com

 

Dr. Linan (Jerry) Liu

Email: jerryliu619@gmail.com

 

Dr. Cody Chen

Email: x254chen@uwaterloo.ca


Visiting Scholar

YJ Liu

Dr. Yongjun (Andy) Liu

Email: yongjunliu323@gmail.com

 

 


Graduate Students

Screen Shot 2014-01-20 at 1.31.38 PM

Shirley Zhang

Email: shirlexz@uci.edu

Henry

Henry Farhoodi

Email: henryfarhoodi@gmail.com

menglu

Menglu Han 

Email: mengluhh@uci.edu

Tam Vu 

Email: tammv@uci.edu

 

Jayapriya Jayaraman

Email: jayaprij@uci.edu

Chih Chun Yu

Email: chihcy@uci.edu

hemu

Hemanth (Hemu) Cherukury

Email: hemu.cherukury@gmail.com


Specialists

Jack Chong

Email: jchong4@uci.edu

Lingshun Kong

Email: lingshuk@uci.edu

 


Undergraduate students

Lily Nguyen

Lily Nguyen

Email: lilypn2@uci.edu

 

Jingyi Cao

Email: jingyc2@uci.edu

 

Xutao Liu

Email: xutaol@uci.edu

Jenny Tang

Email: jianint@uci.edu

Agnes Nguyen

Email: agnestn@uci.edu

 

Brenda Nguyen

Email: brendn3@uci.edu


High school intern

 

Morgan Kopecky

Email: mkopecky99@gmail.com
 

Alumni

Dear Zhao lab alumni: please contact Dr. Zhao to update your current affiliations. We are eager to hear from you!

Dr. Monsur Ali mmonsurali@gmail.com Senior Researcher, McMaster University
Kaixiang Zhang zhangkaixiang23@sina.com Assistant Professor, Zhengzhou University
George Polovin geopolovin@gmail.com PhD candidate, University of Colorado, Boulder
Rangoli Aeran raeran@uci.edu Sangamo Biosciences
Jessica Hsieh hsiehj6@uci.edu PhD candidate, UC Irvine
Janae Bustos janaebustos@gmail.com Roche Molecular Diagnostics
Logan Froman loganfroman.uci@gmail.com Catalyst Diagnositics
Dr. Mark Eckert markadameckert@gmail.com Postdoctoral scholar, University of Chicago
Michael Wu wu.mike3344@gmail.com PhD candidate, UC Irvine
Dr. Zhiqing Zhang zhangzq.uci@gmail.com Professor, China University of Petroleum
Elizabeth Chang elizabeth.k.chang@gmail.com JD White & Case LLP
Dr. Jingxia Yu yjingxia@gmail.com Research Specialist, UC Irvine
Carlos Ruiz cfruiz@uci.edu PhD candidate, UC Irvine
Yih Yang Chen yihyang.chen@gmail.com PhD candidate, University of Toronto
Benson Fan bensonfan@gmail.com Co-Founder at BioInspira, Inc.
Joel Trushinski jtrushin@uci.edu Undergraduate student researcher, UC Irvine
Wenwen Zhang kaywen0314@gmail.com Roka Bioscience
Jeff Rice ricejd@uci.edu PhD candidate, UC Irvine
Dr. Feng Li  fli@brocku.ca Assistant Professor, Brock University
Lancy Lin  lancyl@uci.edu Graduate student, BME, UC Irvine
Dr. Fengxia Ma  mafengxia1978@163.com Associate Professor,
Institute of Hematology & Hospital of Blood Disease
Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences
Stella Doering sdoering@uci.edu Engineering Intern for THV Manufacturing at Edwards Lifesciences, UC Irvine
Eilbret Dooman edoomand@uci.edu Pharmacy student, USC
Abraham Phung atphung@uci.edu Research Assistant at Dako, California
Grace Shu grace.shu@yale.edu Undergraduate student, Yale University
Christopher Lin christopher.lin@me.com Undergraduate student, University of Pennsylvania
Kelly Rotstan  krotstan@uci.edu Graduate student, Pharm Sci, UC Irvine
Mengrou (Mary) Lu mengrol@uci.edu Biotechnology company, China
Dr. Dong-Ku Kang dkkang77@gmail.com Assistant professor
Incheon National University, South Korea
Christopher Levy chris.levy.8@gmail.com Western Michigan Homer Stryker College of Medicine
Ashley Hamamoto ashley.hamamoto@gmail.com Physician Assistant candidate
Dr. Hongzhang (Simon) He hongzhanghe@gmail.com Postdoctoral fellow, Pennsylvania State University
Ssu-Chieh (Joe) Hsu ssuchieh@uci.edu Graduate student, BME, UC Irvine
Erika Calle ecalle@uci.edu Zymo Research, Irvine
Louai Labanieh llabanieh@gmail.com Graduate student, Stanford University
Marissa Pennell mpennell@uci.edu Graduate student, BME, UC Irvine
Dr. Wenbin (Vincent) Liao vwliao@gmail.com CEO, Baylx Inc.
Ernesto (Neto) Sosa netososa@veloxbio.com CTO, Velox Biosystems LLC
Thi N. Nguyen thinn1@uci.edu Pharmacy student, UCSD
Michael Liao michaelliaoh2o@gmail.com Graduate student, BME, UCSD
Victor Pham victorp1@uci.edu Graduate student, PharmSci, UCI
William Wong cwwong13@connect.hku.hk Undergraduate student, Hong Kong University
Seowon Lee seowl2@uci.edu Undergraduate student, Yonsei University, South Korea
Claire Chen clairecc@uci.edu Graduate student, UCI
Sebastian Piombo spiombo@uci.edu MD/PhD student, UCI
Bahar Mousapour bmousapo@uci.edu Applied Medical
Mengli Yang mengliy1@uci.edu Graduate Student, UC Irvine
David Snow dgsnowca@gmail.com Clinical Lab Scientist, UC San Diego
Justin Shun jshun@uci.edu Medical Scribe
Dr. Xuning (Emily) Guo xguo1@uci.edu Velox Biosystems
Dr. Yiyan Li yiyanli185@gmail.com Assistant Professor at Fort Lewis College
Leanne Hildebrand leannehildebrand@gmail.com Graduate Student, UC Irvine
Shengyu (Sherry) Gao gaoshengyu2.0@gmail.com Graduate Student, Memorial Sloan Kettering
Hamidreza (Milad) Riazifar hriazifa@uci.edu Scientist, City of Hope
Abhinav Grover agrover3@uci.edu Graduate Student, UC Irvine
Raymond Sun raymondgsun@berkeley.edu Medical School Candidate
Jason Cheng jlcheng1@uci.edu Undergraduate Student, UC Irvine
Domenica Vanessa Del Pozo ddelpozo@uci.edu Undergraduate Student, UC Irvine
Egest Pone epone07@gmail.com UC Irvine Vaccine Center
Reza Mohammadi rezamoha@uci.edu Graduate Student, UCI
Ci Ren cir@uci.edu Graduate Student, University of Pennsylvania
Ryan Steven Castellano
Daniel Schmitz Graduate Student, University of Texas, Dallas
Yunhui Xing Graduate Student, Carnegie Mellon University
Cassandra Davis
Mark Go
Anhand Sarang

&fnbsp;

Comments are closed.