Lab Team

Lab Research Team

Valeria Lallai, PhD (Postdoctoral Fellow)

vlallai@uci.edu

 

Letizia Manca, PhD (Postdoctoral Fellow)

lmanca@uci.edu

 

Yasmine Sherafat (Graduate Student)

sherafay@uci.edu

Angeline Dukes (Graduate Student)

aeugene@uci.edu

Yen-Chu (Andrew) Chen (Graduate Student)

yenchc2@uci.edu

Adriana Hernandez Vasquez (Undergraduate Researcher, California State University Long Beach)

Adriana.Hernandez04@student.csulb.edu

 

Eashan Reddy Kotha (Undergraduate Researcher, Research Specialist, UCI)

ekotha@uci.edu

Malia Bautista (Undergraduate Researcher,  UCI)

maliarb@uci.edu


Miguel Ruiz (Undergraduate Researcher, UCI)

maruiz2@uci.edu

Alexandra Elan Awwad (Undergraduate Researcher, UCI)

aawwad@uci.edu

Jennifer Zhen (Undergraduate Researcher, UCI)

shaoyuz1@uci.edu

Chris Chae (High School Research Student)

 

Former Lab Members

Vanessa Ochoa (Postdoctoral Trainee)

Currently Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Neuroscience,

Southern California University of Health Sciences

Anna Pushkin (Undergraduate Researcher, Research Specialist)

Currently earning her PhD at the University of Southern California

Edison Chen (Undergraduate Researcher, Research Specialist)

Currently earning his MD at the University of Iowa

Nickolas Grimes (Undergraduate Researcher, Research Specialist)

Currently earning his DPM at the California School of Podiatric Medicine

Annalee Loeffler (Research Specialist)

Currently Staff Research Associate at University of California San Diego

Anthony Gallegos (Research Specialist)

Currently earning his MD at the University of Vermont

Amina Ahmed (Junior Research Specialist, UCI)

Andres Wilfredo Ramirez (Undergraduate Researcher, Research Specialist, UCI)

 

Former Lab Undergraduate Research Students

Alan Torres Mendoza (UCI)

Catherine Chiou (UCI)

Fatemeh Nosrati (UCI)

Lyan Hoang (UCI)

 

Former Lab High School Research Students

Jon Dhani (Santa Margarita Catholic High School)